07 EB Expedition lag/hesitates under WOT with K&N CAI?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

1mpg

Reaction score
I love the sound of the k&n cai makes when I'm flooring it and I like the look of the drivers I pass on the highway when they hear me passing them but I've also notice that the truck kinda hesitates or lags a little when I'm stepping down on the gas. If I slowly press down on the gas pedal I won't really get that lag and I never got that with the stock intake box. It feels like it needs more fuel as it sucks in all that air. I'm somewhat new at this and I'm not trying to break a speed record or go crazy modding my truck as my wife is the primary driver of it. Normally I'm easy on the gas pedal and so is my wife when she drives it and you really can't tell there's a CAI in it until you step on the gas pedal. Could it be possible that I need a tuner to compensate on the air & fuel mixture from the get go?

B

bedrck46

being its the wife's EXPY why do you want to put her through all of that unless you would enjoy hearing her complain about the hesitation that wasn't there before

B

bedrck46

but if you piss her off you may want to change your location to

IN THE DOG HOUSE

OP
OP
1mpg

1mpg

Reaction score
Nice but it's "our" Expy and she's the primary driver as her work commute is a lot closer than mine. I'm not putting her thru anything as she doesn't go thru those hesitant situations. She's easy on the gas pedal and I have had her compliment the sound of the cai and so far she hasn't floored it or I would know about it when she tells me it's hesitant or that something isn't right.

B

bedrck46

ok I get it your the man in the family and wear the pants but she carries the belt that holds them up

maybe you should have her floor it and get her opinion

01yellerCobra

Full Access Members
Reaction score