2014 limited vs 2015 limited?

Which would you buy?

• Total voters

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Pickle

Reaction score
newbie here - my husband and I have 2 options to buy used:

2014 limited, 2nd row bucket seats, 30000 miles
Or
2015 limited, 2nd row bench seat, 60000 miles

They are both around the same price.

Questions:
1)other than the difference in fuel economy, which is comparable enough, is there a reason to go with one over the other?
2)Are the safety features in the 2015 worth the extra miles?
3)Is the middle seat in the 2nd row removable on the 2015? We have two kids in car seats so the flip-forward option to access the back is not really ideal.

Thank you! I think we have over-thought it at this point and are going in circles.

Last edited:

JExpedition07

That One Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
2014, half the mileage and still pretty new. Lots of good safety features on the 2014 you should have both front and rear park aides, front and side airbags, Sync, and AdvanceTrac RSC. Fuel economy on the two are very close 14/18 and 15/19 on 4x4 models.

My 2007 with the 5.4L Triton is now at 164,000 miles and hasn’t skipped a beat, I have nothing but good to say about the motor.

Last edited:

coolzzy

Full Access Members
Reaction score
That's a big difference in miles, I'd lean towards the 15 to get the ecoboost and electric power steering but only if a warranty were provided. Is the 14 certified pre owned? If so, go that route, the 5.4 is a good motor but check the gears, don't buy one I less it has 3.73 gears! You'll regret it later if you end up with 3.31s. A tune really wakes up the 5.4 but it can't compare to the ecoboost in terms of power and torque for towing.

coolzzy

Full Access Members
Reaction score