Advice on new Headlights.

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

nottmbantam

Reaction score
Folks,
Looking to carry out a couple of minor mods to the Expy. As I bought with black / dark grey wheels, I'd like to install smoked out / black headlights and also a matching grille. Have had a quick look on eBay - anyone fitted these things before?

Looks like a simple plug and play installation, and is the projector type, rather than fully blown LED type ( I'm not a technical expert , as you can probably conclude ).

Am I right in thinking if I went for full LED conversion, there more needed for the installation ( re-writing, crimping/ splicing/ ballasts etc)

I don't think the stock headlights that good TBH, so looking to upgrade and also looking for a style / colour.

Cheers.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/2007-2014-F...ash=item2a51ef075f:g:MsMAAOSwOVpXUIDB&vxp=mtr

Flexpedition

Full Access Members
Reaction score
In person, IMO, the truck looks like it wants to be a Tahoe. I've seen these (or something very similar, complete with neon tube) on a 3rd gen Expedition and was not impressed. Can't speak to the light output quality though.

reece146

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I like the look of them - wish there was something similar for 97-02. There is a neon tube version for my vintage but it isn't as polished looking like these are. These are almost OEM looking in execution - at least waht you can tell from the little ebay pics.

whitelightning99

Full Access Members
Reaction score
thumbs up on the link to headlight think it would give it a nice look but id have a hard time paying what they asking for em but thats just me i am a cheap ass

OP
OP
nottmbantam

nottmbantam

Reaction score