Any good After market catalytic converters ?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Chris77

Reaction score
Does any one know a good after market catalytic converter brand for California regulationS

OP
OP
Chris77

Chris77

Reaction score
Thx for reply I’m new to this. My mechanic told me eastern cats arnt great. I was looking at benchmark cats, have you ever heard of them.Putting on Driver side of 04 expedition with 5.4

ExpeditionAndy

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
These say they are Cali and EPA compliant: $337.30 - $353.35

https://www.carid.com/2006-ford-exp...irect-fit-catalytic-converters-380799303.html

"All California State Catalytic converters are CARB compliant. Converters in this catalog are based on Executive Orders issued by the California Air Resource Board and must be used in accordance with this information. In California, it is illegal to select a catalytic converter for installation based solely on vehicle weight and engine size.