Are there Any Other Online Resources where I Might be able to Get Some Advice on my 4WD/AWD ?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Nalajr

Reaction score
Hey all,

Can you all tell me if there are any other places that I can go and ask my question about the AWD system to stop working right after a slight fender bender on the Right Front?

I'm not good at this and am just looking for some help to get my vehicle running as good as I can. I don't have any other vehicles and this one has to last me a while longer.

Would the F150 from 2003 be the same mechanically as my Expedition Eddie Bauer 5.4 as long as it has the same motor and 4WD or AWD system?
If so, do you think it would be helpful to ask in an F150

Any advice where I can go and ask a question or 2 about my 2003 Expedition would be really appreciated.

Please help if you don't care.

Thank You.
Larry

deweysmith

Full Access Members
Reaction score
The Expedition has ControlTrac 4WD which is pretty different from the F-150 as far as how the transfer case works, but the rest is similar. It really depends on your problem.

So what is it?

Adieu

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Do you still have working ABS & traction control? Perhaps a sensor on that wheel got knocked loose

1955moose

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Wow! to come on our website, a first time, kinda states problem, and rather than wait for responses back, states is their somewhere else can I go. Maybe it's just me, but if someone came into my dealership and did this on first visit, I'd be floored! We have some of the best talent repairing Ford vehicles in this Forum, that I've run into in years, but I doubt if anyone's going to reach out to you. Your tag line, and opening paragraphs are hurtful. Good luck to you sir, I hear the Toyota people are nice!

Sent from my N9131 using Tapatalk

Bedrck47