Register to remove these ads

tire sensor

Discussion in 'Engine & Performance' started by e444, Oct 17, 2009.

  1. e444

    e444 Member

    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Location:
    indy
    anyone know how to permanently get rid of the tire pressure sensor fault in the message center as i have custom wheels there are no sensors thanks
     
  2. RedRanger91XLT

    RedRanger91XLT Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Location:
    Woodbridge, VA
    ya... put the tire sensors back in the tires..
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 19, 2009
  3. eleanorsnemesis

    eleanorsnemesis Member

    Posts:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Location:
    MN
    My dealer said only they can turn on or off the tire pressure sensors. Bought mine and noticed that they had turned it off as one sensor is bad. Forbid they put a 25$ sensor in it. So for now its off for good.
     
  4. whoopassharley

    whoopassharley Active Member

    Age:
    34
    Posts:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Location:
    Royal City, Wa
    so they charge $25 to turn off the sensors then i might go do that im tired of dealing with mine
     
  5. e444

    e444 Member

    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Location:
    indy
    anyone khow how to turn them off or ill be heading to the dealer thanks for all replys
     
  6. RedRanger91XLT

    RedRanger91XLT Member

    Age:
    35
    Posts:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Location:
    Woodbridge, VA
    well... that was childish... you cant take criticizing very well?
     
  7. JUST4FUN

    JUST4FUN Admin Staff Member

    Posts:
    1,941
    Likes Received:
    56
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2005
    Location:
    Mokena Il
    Why are you criticizing anyone??
     
  8. e444

    e444 Member

    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Location:
    indy
    dealer wont turn it off any other ideas saw info on ebay on how to fool the system dont know if it is legit any help is much appreciated
     
  9. KWT2000

    KWT2000 Full Access Members

    Posts:
    2,376
    Likes Received:
    33
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Location:
    NINE MILE FALLS
    i dont know about fooling the system but napa carries all tpms i would get them and put them in its a nice piece of mind IMO
     
  10. temose

    temose New Member

    Posts:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Location:
    OKlahoma
    Tire Pressure Sensor Fault

    I am getting a tire pressure sensor fault repeatedly. My dealer is telling me that it is interference caused by my cell phone charger that is plugged in to the dash. He says that there is a bulletin from Ford stating that ANYTHING plugged in may cause interference and set off the sensor. I said that's really stupid given the massive number of things that people plug in to their vehicles nowadays to charge!

    Is he full of it?

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page