2019 Limited has CD player hidden?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

AU00

Reaction score
Newbie here. Just bought a '19 Limited for my wife 2 weeks ago. Remove the front bezel to install autostopelimator and found what looks to be a CD player. Behind the white sticker there is a slot for where the disc would insert. This was a feature my wife wanted as she does lots of audio books on CD from the library. Anyone had luck activating one in forscan? If so, I could buy an 18 bezel and swap it out.

IMG_0451.JPG

AAOO

Full Access Members
Reaction score
What a scam! That’s like my 92 Jeep Wrangler with the 15 gallon gas tank when there was a 20 gallon option. They installed a tube on the fill port that went deeper into the tank so you couldn’t pump in more than 15 gallons. Dropped the tank and cut the tube and I had the 20 gallon tank option for free.

carymccarr

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Newbie here. Just bought a '19 Limited for my wife 2 weeks ago. Remove the front bezel to install autostopelimator and found what looks to be a CD player. Behind the white sticker there is a slot for where the disc would insert. This was a feature my wife wanted as she does lots of audio books on CD from the library. Anyone had luck activating one in forscan? If so, I could buy an 18 bezel and swap it out.

View attachment 31755

Is there a disk in it? Maybe it’s the gps ROM...if they still do that in 2019 lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Uturn

Full Access Members
Reaction score