engine performance

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

studabaker

Full Access Members
Reaction score
I have an elmscan 5 to connect to the obd port however I am not sure what software will improve on the elm327 bluetooth i have on my phone. I am having low voltage on both banks and I have been replacing coil packs and improving the ride in many ways. the moog sway bar linkages have made an incredible difference. I also tightened down the frame bushings which was free and made a significant difference. I finally repaired my airlift bags inside the springs which has helped. I did the head gaskets which has made a significant difference and now I am able to notice some other issues now that I have eliminated most of the other vibrations. The engine has a murmur kind of issue and I have the obd thing for my ohone and it shows low voltage intermitently but I dont know how to identify which coils are the issue and when I replace one it helps but bank 2 are all new and I am still getting a low voltage reading on that bank?

What program should I get that can do more advanced stuff?

How could I identify a short, could there be a intermitent short somewhere and how could if find that?

How can I get the engine to run smooth?

I am pretty happy to be where Im at with it running and everything being resolved in my suspension. Now I notice the engine clearly vibrating through the whole vehicle when there is low voltage. At least I can tell that I have low voltage once on each side. Just keep at the coil packs. They short to the block I guess...

Thanks

1955moose

Full Access Members
Reaction score