Ford Gun Safe

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

FormerGermanFan

Reaction score
Has anyone installed the Ford Safe (we all know it’s for handguns mostly) in their Expedition yet? I’m really curious about how it installs, can it be easily removed by a burglar? Anyone had experience with it? Good or bad!

I’m intrigued by it because when I was a college student, UT Dallas held an awards ceremony at a Hyatt. During which, every. Single. Truck. Got broken into by thieves looking for guns they could steal. Definitely don’t want that to happen should I leave anything in my vehicle.

LokiWolf

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Curious myself...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

JExpedition07

That One Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I believe the Ford safe is just a rebadged Console Vault was it? Just throwing it out there in case one is cheaper....can’t help much more on that one. I’m curious on how fast it can be dislodged as well.

OP
OP
FormerGermanFan

FormerGermanFan

Reaction score
That’s exactly what I want! The Ford Safe definitely seems to be an identical product to Locker Down & Console Vault but $70 more for the privilege of having a blue oval. Look forward to installing it!

Thanks @DobermanTech

DobermanTech

Reaction score
I also researched the Console Vault. Looked like a good product, but what ultimately swayed me was the physical opening. If you notice on the Console Vault for the Expedition the door is much smaller than with Locker Down. I figured that would make getting things in and out more difficult.

Artie

Full Access Members
Reaction score