GPS radio/cd player

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

yockmyer

Reaction score
Hello to all,
I have the chance to pick up this gps/cd player for my 2003 Eddie Bauer Expedition. I currently have the 6 cd changer installed with no GPS. Does anybody know what else I would need to make the swap? I searched the site for info but didn't find anything. Any info would be appreciated. I really enjoy this site...I think I have spent more time reading/enjoying on here than driving "Shannon" Thank you again...

Jim

OP
OP
yockmyer

yockmyer

Reaction score
Here is a pic of the unit I'm thinking about buying...I am assuming it is not a 6 cd changer. Thanks.....

00i0i_jF84p9gpBRi_1200x900.jpg

OP
OP
yockmyer

yockmyer

Reaction score
As a complete novice re car audio installation, I just want to know if this swap would be "major surgery" or pretty much plug and play. If there is a thread re this that I overlooked, please feel free to let me know. Thanks for your time....

Jim

Trainmaster

Old School Member
Reaction score
I never worked on an 03, but I did the job on my 08. Your unit, if it was offered as an option in your year should just plug in. You will need an antenna for the GPS that usually mounts on the reinforcement under the dash. Magnetic after market ones are available.

If your car doesn't have steering wheel radio controls or a sub woofer and the navigation is programmed for them, they obviously won't work. You may have to make a harness to add those features. And if the unit is programmed for a subwoofer and you don't install one, you may lose the low sound.

OP
OP
yockmyer

yockmyer

Reaction score
Trainmaster,