Go Back   Ford Expedition Forum > Ford Expedition Forum > General Discussion

Sponsored Ads
Register to remove these ads.


General Discussion

Set Button For Seat Memory Not Working


This is a discussion on Set Button For Seat Memory Not Working within the General Discussion forums, part of the Ford Expedition Forum category!
Register to remove these ads. It's free! I have a 2000 Expedition that the set button for the seat memory ...



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2006, 08:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Default Set Button For Seat Memory Not Working


Register to remove these ads. It's free!
I have a 2000 Expedition that the set button for the seat memory doesn't appear to be working. Seat settings 1 and 2 work if you push them but I can't change them. I bought this used and the seat defaults to the prior owners settings when it sits for a while.
dpounders is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 05:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
JUST4FUN's Avatar
Admin

 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Mokena Il
Posts: 1,807
Default

The remotes for the door plays a part in this too
when you push the open on the remote all the settings
change to that remote so you have to figure out
wich remote works setting one
move seat mirrors then press set then 1
press the unlock button on the remote to see
if the settings change if they do get the second remote and press
unlock
__________________
2012 F150 Ecoboost crewcab
pearl white
JUST4FUN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 11:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6
Default remotes

Thanks for the info. I didn't know that the remotes did that. I tried exactly what you said, however, the set button still doesn't seem to work. I'm not sure exactly how it is suppose to work but I tried holding the set button down and pushing 1 at the same time & I also tried pushing set and then 1 separately. Both times the seat returns to the previous setting. It also looks like the set button has a light on it that I can't seem to get to illuminate no matter what I try. I removed the switch and did test continuity between 2 of the outside post on the plug (switch side) when I press the set button. The confusing part is that when I tested the other side of the plug (door side) it shows 12v on each one(?). I would have thought only one side would be 12v or neither would have current.
dpounders is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




GM Truck Forum
Ford Raptor Forum
Chevy Tahoe Forum
Chevy Cobalt Forum
Chevy Camaro Forum
FJ Cruiser Forum
Ford Truck Forum
88-98 GM Truck Forum
73-87 Gm Truck Forum
Dodge Ram Forum
Chevy Equinox Forum
Chevy Cruze Forum
Jeep Liberty Forum
Jeep Forum
Dodge Ram SRT10 Forum
Chrysler 200 Forum
Scion xD Forum
Scion xB Forum
Dodge Challenger Forum
Scion FR-S Forum
Softball Forum
SRT Forum
Nissan Titan Forum
Buick Enclave Forum
Cadillac Forum
Cadillac XTS Forum