Tire Recommendations

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Wiltfong

Reaction score
Hi all! Coming up on 47k for my 2017 with 20" wheel/tire package and its time to replace the rubber. Had my heart set on General Grabber A/TX (275/55R20) but guy from Tire Rack warned me against them due to "truck metric" vs. "passenger metric". With that said, he went on to recommend Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S, Firestone Destination A/T2, and Kumho Road Venture AT51. I'm a total novice when it comes to tire buying so A. I'm looking to add some more knowledge as I do my research and B. looking for reviews on any of the tires above or recommendations you may have for replacement tires. Looking for decent off-road capability, competent in snow/wet driving, and something that looks good. Other than that, I'm pretty open to any and all suggestions. Thanks in advance!

LokiWolf

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Hi all! Coming up on 47k for my 2017 with 20" wheel/tire package and its time to replace the rubber. Had my heart set on General Grabber A/TX (275/55R20) but guy from Tire Rack warned me against them due to "truck metric" vs. "passenger metric". With that said, he went on to recommend Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S, Firestone Destination A/T2, and Kumho Road Venture AT51. I'm a total novice when it comes to tire buying so A. I'm looking to add some more knowledge as I do my research and B. looking for reviews on any of the tires above or recommendations you may have for replacement tires. Looking for decent off-road capability, competent in snow/wet driving, and something that looks good. Other than that, I'm pretty open to any and all suggestions. Thanks in advance!

You mean he recommended not going to the LT tire?

I upgraded our 15 and now our 17 to LT tires as soon as the tread was close to being needed to be replaced.