New Expedition Owner have one important question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

phateddie

Reaction score
I'm not a mechanic, just know what the dealership told me. There was a recall on it as well, maybe you can research the recall list for more info.....

stan750rr

Reaction score
AKTHOR

Go to www.alldata.com and search for your truck.This is a good place to start by giving you a list of things to look for as well as any recalls that might need to get done. And yes this place is very slow. Stan

b_salgado

Reaction score
AKTHOR
THe # 8 coil pack faiure is a common problem. There is a hose for the heater core right over the #8 coil that drips coolant onto the coil and causes failure. There is a TSB on this issue and they know about it. I believe that there is a kit that will fix this problem also. As for the #3 coil.... I think that it is a cooincidence that it failed also. I have 170,000 on mine and have never had to replace any of the coil packs.

OP
OP
A

AKTHOR

Reaction score
Any idea of a link or where to look or what to use for a term for a seach to find the kit to prevent the problem? I imagine it must be something to keep the drip off of #8 anyone done any DIY type things to fix it?

tireburner454

Reaction score