differences between XLT vs EB

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

ctniners

Full Access Members
Reaction score
If we were to put side by side a 2001 XLT and EB.
Both 4 x4, both with tow package and both 5.4L engines and both with leather seats.

What are the differences between the two? I tried to search the web but i cannot get a true breakdown of the two, so what better place to ask than here.

Thanks for the help.

Last edited:

IMINYOURCHAIR

Full Access Members
Reaction score
I am not an expert on it, although, If I were to guess it's about what comes standard. the EB likely has most of the features standard whereas the xlt is more custom picked by the original owner. similar to how on my buick lesabre. there were two trims, custom and limited. custom had very little options standard but almost all options that were standard on the limited were available for the custom. aside for a select few that were only avail on the limited.

OP
OP
C

ctniners

Full Access Members
Reaction score
So are we talking about cosmetic differences?...like stereo systems...or body colo trim...etc

rollavvti06

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Heated seats, compass / temp gauge,digital climate control, power pedals, rear pop out windows ... thats all i can think of

OP
OP
C

ctniners

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Thanks....didnt know about the rear pop up windows...i thought that was standard to all Expeditions...kind of like that option since i will be hauling almost 300 lbs worth of dogs! In the back

98eb5.4

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Thanks....didnt know about the rear pop up windows...i thought that was standard to all Expeditions...kind of like that option since i will be hauling almost 300 lbs worth of dogs! In the back

hmmm pop out windows :popcorn:

tojohnso

Full Access Members
Reaction score