what's your favorite upgrade (noncosmetic)

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

00expi

Reaction score
I'm new to expeidtions. have a 2000ext.

I'd like to know if there's some must-do upgrades. you know, real functional, bang for the buck stuff that even people who don't tend to upgrade their trucks really would benefit from doing.

i'm in North Dakota if that matters.

dcarr

Full Access Members
Reaction score
cold air intake, search for a gotts mod or pick up a kit. that and an exhaust, flowmaster, magnaflow, etc

2000eb

Full Access Members
Reaction score
gotts mod is cheap and really does help the milage i got about 1-1.5 city-highway. open your hood open your air box remove filter remove section of box that goes into fender pull off that air restrictiong piece going into the fender get some 4 in exhaust tubing or pvc(pvc file down 2 sides, since hole is oval) slide in hole just so it sits inside fender make sure it is not too far in just go to inner fender use a 4"-4" rubber boot mate it up with air box drop in a k&n filter and your good to go. might be 3 in hole i really cant remember and i just got off work headed to bed lol pipe only needs to be like 6-7"s someone post on this lol im tired and know the concept i did mine works great just having trouble with exact details right now haha goodnight. it helps alot and is a very cheap mod. under 10 bucks pick up atleast a 1 mpg in town on these gas guzzlin tanks

Thermo

technical advisor
Reaction score