New Member - Lifting my 2000 Expy - Hunting Lease

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

soldatlamour

Reaction score
I'm new to a deer lease, and my stock F150 King Ranch will be destroyed if I use it to get around! So, I'm buying my College Sr. a graduation present (new car) and going to take his (my !) 2000 Expy ( 2WD) and use as a lease vehicle.

I could make it around most of the lease with my F150, but it was getting scratched badly. Also, there were several areas that my clearance was not high enough.

So..... If I can get a few more inches on my axle (3-4 should be enough) on the Expy I should be good to go.

To that end, what is the most economical way to get some lift? I've researched a bit and found that there are Suspension Lifts ( = costly ) Body Lifts (= not free, but cheaper) and Lift Leveler kits (do these actually add real lift?).

I suspect that I'll need to do a Body Lift (3-x inches) and then buy some larger diameter tires. What combo of Body Lift height and Tire Size will get me 3+ inches on the axle ?

Thank you for your patience to this newbie !

mps

OP
OP
S

soldatlamour

Reaction score
Treycool --- Thank You !

TreyCool - thanks for such a quick and succinct response.

I "you tubed" the Leveling Key installation, and this guy did a 3 part video on installation --- it didn't look that hard to do.

The back ... well, his video was a bit spartan on that installation, but I can't imagine it's that difficult.

Let' say I put on the 2" Keys and the 3" spacers in the rear, what do you recommend as the largest tires I can put on to get the axle lifted?

Also --- do you have a front bumper recommendation onto which I can add a Winch?

thanks so much,
mps

turtlejoe

Reaction score