Mirror question

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

VTfireftr

Full Access Members
Reaction score
First I want to say that I am brand new to this web site and hope it will be as useful as some other sites to which I belong (thedieselstop.com, thevmc.com).

In the next month I plan on adding to "the fleet" and buying a used (2008-2010) Expedition to do some traveling with the wife and dogs this summer. We will be pulling a 7 x 14 box trailer, so that's why I'm going with the Expedition. I have a 2005 F-250 with the Powerstroke Diesel. This truck will turn 200K miles soon, and I don't trust it anymore for long trips.

Since we will be towing the trailer often, I would like to know if I can retrofit the F-150 tow mirrors onto the Expedition. I'm not worried about wiring. I want to know if the mounting bolt patttern is the same on the Expedition door as it is the F-150?

Thanks in advance for your help and expertise.

Marc

walnuts4x4

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
far as I know the F150 and expy mirrors have different bases and wont mount up without some serious modifying... the expy mirrors will interchange from different generations.... 97+ expy all fit just different wiring.....

I have been trying to find a way to get towing mirrors for my 99.... my plans are to attempt to modify a set of superduty mirrors to fit my expy.... I have seen them done to a reg cab and super cab F150 but there mirror bases are smaller than the expy and supercrew f150s... on the smaller mirrors the 250 mirrors were a bit big so I wanna see about putting them on mine.... just need to find a cheap set of mirrors or a broken mirror to fab up and see if it will work before I order a nice towing set....

you could measure your 250 mirrors and see how they would measure up to your new expy to give you an idea...

Latest posts

Staff online