Can anybody tell me if this is lifted or what?

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

4x4utahexp

Reaction score
I'm a newb here and to expeditions. I just bought this 97 exp for 1500 bucks with 120k on it. Right now it's sitting on worn 33's. I'm just wondering if it's running a lift or leveling kit. I'm pretty sure there's no body lift on it. Is there supposed to be a gap in between the frame and body stock? My last 4x4 was a cherokee and it was unibody so I don't know if a gaps normal or not. Is it possible that it has a leveling kit on it? I'm kinda thinkin the torsion bars might be cranked. Does this look stock height to you guys? I want to throw some 35's on it but need to know what I got before I know which way to go.

Attachments

• expedition.jpg
    expedition.jpg
    38.2 KB · Views: 1,537
  • exp.jpg
    exp.jpg
    38.3 KB · Views: 438

jacks3am

Full Access Members
Reaction score
i think it may have a torsion twist, but the wider tires make it look lifted. my feeling is that it just is leveled

OP
OP
4x4utahexp

4x4utahexp

Reaction score
Thats kinda what I was thinkin. There's a few exp owners down the road and they kinda looked the same height as mine but yeah I think the wider kicked out tires give it the illusion that it's lifted or somethin. I figure if I do a 3 inch body lift I could clear 35's easily cause the way it sits right now the tires tuck up into the fenders perfectly. Once I get some money put away it'll eventually be gettin a 6inch on top of that and i"m gonna throw some 38's under it. It probably won't be for like 6 months to a year for that to happen though. Oh well. Glad to be on the expy train with you guys.

nvycrmn

Full Access Members
Reaction score