2012 Expdtn XLT radio & instr cluster switching on/off while driving

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Randal

Reaction score
I've read some of the threads on similar problems on other year models but would like help on what to check first. Front windows were very slow back in August '19 when we bought our Expdn and now don't work but I don't think it's related.

TXFRDOwner

Full Access Members
Reaction score
I could be completely off but first thing that comes to mind is a loose ground wire.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

OP
OP
Randal

Randal

Reaction score
Thanks, I'll check it out. I'm new to doing electrical work except changing fuses and bulbs. Any pointers on what places to start looking for a loose ground? (I have an old V ohm amp multimeter; probably need to upgrade.)

OP
OP
Randal

Randal

Reaction score
Just updating my above post.