2017 Expedition XLT EL w/Sync 3.....

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

bobmbx

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Greetings all. Just joined the forum, having upgraded from years of owning Explorers. Just picked up my 2017 XLT EL w/Sync 3, and the Sirius Traffic link does not work. So, I went to the Sirius Infotainment website for information. They have a pop-up that asks your for your yr/Mk/Model to find out where the traffic coverage is available, and Ford is not an option in the list for 2017s, but it is there for 2016s and earlier.

Is there an issue with Sync 3 and the Sirius Traffic Link service? I'm just beginning my search for info on this, and I assume there will be loads of posts on the subject.

Sirius.jpg

ExpeditionAndy

Supporting Member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. I bought my 2017 Limited EL in February and it came with a five year subscription to the Sirius Traffic link and it shows up on my account but honestly I've never used it.

jeff kushner

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Ditto....2017 Limited 4WD and 5 year subscription....maybe call your salesman? He and/or your sales mgr should go to bat for you to get it reconciled!!

jeff

Bigbadbull

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Got a used 2016 KR and the traffic link works fine. Shows all the wrecks and slow downs around town.

07xln

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Never even looked at the traffic link on mine. Guess I need to check that out

OP
OP
B

bobmbx

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Ah...an update. Surprised? No.

SSM 46058 - Effective Sep. 8, 2016

2017 Ford And Lincoln Vehicles Equipped With SYNC 3 And Navigation – SiriusXM Traffic Not Loading