Mounted up my 35"s

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

OP
OP
D

davesexplorer

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Lightning,

It's about 22" from the center of my front hub to the top of my fender. +/- .5" or so.

Thanks Texas/Craig!

Had to pick up a new toy since I started playing off road a little bit more and the articulation on these expy's blows pretty bad.

0801091449a.jpg

Got my body lift kit in the mail, but that will have to wait till I get about a week off (just in case I run into something).

LightningExpo

Full Access Members
Reaction score
thanks, again your truck looks great post some pics of the body lift when you get it all done. im in the process of getting one for mine but i still have some things im trying to figure out on what i want to do to get the lift i need.

rptr00

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Curious...did you ever install the body lift?

Also, whats your backspacing/offset on those wheels?

I just picked up a set of 315/70/17 BFG All terrains and need to get wheels to make them fit. It seems most of the lifted trucks run 4.5 backspacing as stock is about 6 I think.

I have not seen anyone running 35's on a 2WD, so I think I am the first. I know they will fit, my 33's look tiny with the 3" truxxx lift. Its the inside rubbing I want to prevent. With enough backspacing I think they will work.

Anyone out there have any advice?

rptr00

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Well after a long conversation with 4Wheel Parts, I ordered a set of 17x9 with 4.5" backspacing from centerline. They had forged wheels in overstock @ $109 ea.

pics will be posted when its all done.

now, about that body lift...

nvycrmn

Full Access Members
Reaction score