Bilstein 5100s + 3/2 Readylift on 15-17

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Langer

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Hey all, I posted this in the 3rd gen forum but didn’t really get any bites. I’m about to switch out my struts for the 5100s and want to add 3/2 spacers, but am curious if anyone has done this, and what level they adjusted the 5100s to. I initially was going to max them out (1” in front, 1.5” in back) because I mostly like how the truck sits as it is in regards to how level it is. This is my first time lifting a vehicle, so forgive my naivety, but do the adjustable shocks actually ride differently based on where the snap ring is adjusted to, or is that irrelevant?
Thanks in advanced.

Conrad Penner

Reaction score
Hey, just found this post. Im curious if you ended up doing this and how it worked? I currently have a 2017 max with 2.5" of lift on all 4 corners. I just bought a set of the expedition 5100's and am curious if i leave them on stock setting if they will work with the lift. Any help would be great

OP
OP
L

Langer

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Hey, just found this post. Im curious if you ended up doing this and how it worked? I currently have a 2017 max with 2.5" of lift on all 4 corners. I just bought a set of the expedition 5100's and am curious if i leave them on stock setting if they will work with the lift. Any help would be great

where’d you get your 5100s at? Mine are still backordered.

OP
OP
L

Langer

Full Access Members
Reaction score

My understanding of all of this, and I’m not an expert, is that your setup +5100s at stock, or any setting, should be no problem.

Conrad Penner

Reaction score