Key Programming

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

dcsang

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Hi to the forum once again!

I only have one key for my 2013 Expy and would like to know if FORScan would allow me to erase and reprogram two keys, my existing and one additional. Local locksmiths are charging varying amounts for programming and I would rather invest in a good OBDII scan tool for use with FORScan if that is an option.

I am new to FORScan, so if it is possible some guidance would be appreciated.

jeff kushner

Full Access Members
Reaction score
I think this has been discussed several times with some really decent threads for you to read and learn from. I would search out the longer threads, and hopefully you can quick-study to get yourself up on the options. I watched a locksmith program a new fob for my '17 with a laptop and the new fob inserted into the key holder in the console(mine is button start). I am not aware of a obd reader which also programs but once you read the threads, you'll know who the experts are, reach out to them if you still need assistance.

good luck,

jeff

johnboneske

Full Access Members
Reaction score
You can take your Key to Wallyworld and they will make a duplicate for $65, programmed like the one you already have.

99WhiteC5Coupe

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Hi to the forum once again!

I only have one key for my 2013 Expy and would like to know if FORScan would allow me to erase and reprogram two keys, my existing and one additional. Local locksmiths are charging varying amounts for programming and I would rather invest in a good OBDII scan tool for use with FORScan if that is an option.

I am new to FORScan, so if it is possible some guidance would be appreciated.

Your post is a little vague.