Running Board Options

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

moffomv

Reaction score
Newbie here. Just picked up 2015 with Platinum trim. Previous owner took off the auto running boards before they traded it in. I had the dealer put some aftermarket fixed ones on. They but 6 inch round “Aries” brand with chrome appearance. They look ok, but from the front and back they sort of stick out far.

I was curious if anyone else has put fixed boards on and if so what brand. The ones the dealer put on retail for over $600, so I can always sell them to help cover cost of something with a tad better fit.

Also curious about swapping out halogen HL for LED. But that may be better suited in a different thread.

Thanks

GlennSullivan

Full Access Members
Reaction score
Assuming STD 119" wheelbase, you can buy the Ford OEM fixed running boards for about $1,000 total - $475 (LS) $500 (RS) not including freight if purchased online. Maybe a local dealer will match online price, in that case there will be no freight. Powered running boards are about $2500 plus freight and you would need to have them painted, which is additional cost.

The part numbers below indicate a complete package with body, step pad, mounting brackets and hardware. I would have the dealer you purchase from verify these part numbers against your VIN before purchase, plus verify the Platinum model actually was available with fixed running boards and if not if there would be any mounting / fitment problems.

1661704661328.png